Press releases


Important Documents


Read more documents »

Find us on

Get Email updates

Submissions for 2017 journalism awards open

Published on: 13-09-2017

Wednesday- The Rwanda Journalists Association (ARJ) in conjunction with the Rwanda Governance Board (RGB) have announce a call for submissions to the 5th Edition of the Development Journalism Awards. The awards are slated for November 7th on the occasion of Africa Information Day.
Journalists are required to submit stories they published or broadcast between July 1st 2016 and August 30th 2017 in different categories including News Coverage, Investigative Journalism, Radio and TV Talk-shows, Photo Journalism among others. This year, Special Category awards have been introduced for Unity & Reconciliation Award that will be awarded by the National Unity and Reconciliation Commission NURC and Service Delivery award that will be awarded by RGB.
Deadline for submissions is 10th October 2017 at the offices of ARJ in Remera.

Other Articles from News section
1 | 2 | 3 | 4
+   Media Outlets +   Publications
+   Career Opportunities
+   Code of Ethics
+   Support ARJ
Why join ARJ